NCGTP Board of Directors

The North Carolina Global TransPark (GTP) Authority is a division of the North Carolina Department of Transportation and is under the supervision of the Secretary of Transportation. The GTP Board of Directors provides guidance on the strategic planning, business development, and real estate development activities of the GTP.

Secretary Tony Tata

North Carolina Department of Transportation

Mr. Cecil Boyd

Apex Vintage

Secretary Sharon Decker
North Carolina Department of Commerce

The Honorable Janet Cowell

North Carolina State Treasurer

Mr. Jerry Kanter

Dr. Joseph Koletar

Federal Bureau of Investigation, Retired

Mr. Billy Lamm
Developer, Northside Business Park

Mr. John Lennon
North Carolina Board of Transportation

Mr. Michael Lee
Chairman, North Carolina State Ports Authority

Mr. Steve Mayo
Vice President, North Carolina Manufacturing

Mr. John O. McNairy

President, Harvey Enterprises

Ms. Cheryl McQueary
North Carolina Board of Transportation

Dr. Scott Ralls
, North Carolina Community College System

Mr. Danny Barwick Smith

Danny Smith Landscaping

Courtney Thornton, Ed.D.

UNC General Administration

The Honorable Steve Troxler

Commissioner of Agriculture
, State of North Carolina

Mr. Mark Lesnau
North Carolina Community Federal Credit Union

Mr. George York, Jr.

York Properties, Inc.

Back to Top

The marketing committee of the North Carolina Global TransPark Authority will hold a meeting on Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at  10:00 AM at the NCDOT offices in downtown Raleigh, located at 1 South Wilmington Street. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss administrative issues related to the GTP marketing efforts.

Any member of the public wishing to attend the open session of the meeting may do so at the address listed above.